Prince’s Death 4/21/2016- Thousands of unreleased songs in his VAULT.

prince's vault

Prince, the greatest musician/composer/performer of my or anyone else’s lifetime. He produced so-many hits, so-many different styles of music, appealed to so many different types of people; now he’s gone.

Prince was a giant. To me, he was the Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Jimi Hendrix, Madonna, all rolled into one, super-charged, highly-concentrated package.

I wish I could post all my favorite Prince songs from youtube, or some other source, but Prince did not allow people to steal his music. He had people on his payroll removing his illegally-uploaded songs, daily.

It’s 4/25/2016 (3-days after his death, thousands of his worldwide fans are creating unique videos, uploading his music and dumping them on youtube. 131,000 videos uploaded with Prince as a keyword. I could post some of it, but I won’t, (out of respect.) It was his wish.

But, that’s not why I’m writing this. I’m writing this because of Prince’s vault. In a room-sized literal vault beneath Paisley-Park Studios, there are thousands of unreleased songs, even unreleased feature-length movies, thousands.

http://www.nydailynews.com/entertainment/music/prince-secret-music-vault-produce-albums-100-years-article-1.2611146

This has inspired me to create this blog. What good is music rotting in a vault? While I understand it, and I respect it, I do not agree with his decision. Why create something great and keep it hidden?

On my hard-drives are hundreds of thousands of pages of unreleased material which need to see daylight. I have had no outlet to release them, this will be my outlet for articles, essays, ideas, thoughts, quotes, tidbits, snippets, short-stories and unfinished novels.

Everyday at 4:00 PM I will publish something new for my current fans, and for my future fans.

It will be my goal to have no vault.

What I tell you in the dark, speak in the daylight; what is whispered in your ear, proclaim from the roofs.

Matthew 10:27

furailogojpeg

One comment

Leave a Reply

